Our House Sitting Reviews

House sitting reviews are important to us, as they can often give us feedback on where we can improve and what we are doing right!


Find our reviews and feedback below. You can also have on a look on the house sitting platforms directly. 


Check out our profiles below!!


Emily  June 2018 - July 2018

Melbourne, Australia

Britt and Jay looked after my 2 dogs for 3 weeks in June/July 2018.


One of my dogs Charlie has a heart condition and is on 5 different medications which they were happy to manage.


They clearly love dogs and my dogs loved them. My home was left clean and tidy and most importantly my dogs were very relaxed and I could tell when I got home that they had been in good hands.


While I was away Britt and Jay sent regular updates including photos of Tess and Charlie which was reassuring to receive. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking house-sitters. 

Todd March 2018

Tauranga, New Zealand

Very happy with Brittney and her partner.. They drove a long way to meet us prior to there stay so that we were comfortable leaving our beloved dog with them.


House was left immaculate and they sent pics and emails regularly of our boy. Fully recommend them!

Ilja  July 2017

Ballynakill, County Claire, Ireland


We were happy to leave our pets and our house in the care of Brittnay and Jay. Communication beforehand was perfect, and Brittnay and Jay were nice enough to adapt their arrival time in our house to suit our very early flight.

We loved receiving their updates on our pets- and were surprised to see pictures of two cats that looked very comfortable from the very first day. Normally our cats are quite shy and take a while to warm up to people, so it was great to see they were so happy and relaxed.


When we came home Jay was playing in the garden with one of the dogs- the dog was having so much fun he could not find the time to come and say hi to us! It was a pleasure coming home to our happy animals and a very neat and tidy home- I would definitely recommend Brittnay and Jayden as sitters for your home and pets.

 

Michelle & Ryan August 2018

Melbourne, Australia

Brittnay and Jay were great house and pet sitters and we have nothing but positive things to say

We received constant updates and photos of our furbabies while we were on holidays which made our time away so much more enjoyable and relaxing 

Our home was left clean and tidy and we will definitely use them again in the future

Megan & Gareth June 2017 - August 2017

Dalkey, South Dublin, Ireland

Brittany and Jay are a lovely energetic couple who kept our Roxy and house safe for three weeks in July 2017.


They were super friendly, punctual and tidy. We would highly recommend them for any house sit you may be considering them for. Thanks Britt and Jay.

Michelle & Ryan August 2018

Brunswick, Australia

Brittnay and Jay were great house and pet sitters and we have nothing but positive things to say

We received constant updates and photos of our furbabies while we were on holidays which made our time away so much more enjoyable and relaxing 

Our home was left clean and tidy and we will definitely use them again in the future

Katrina April 2018

Melbourne, Australia

Brittnay and Jay were excellent house sitters and I would definitely have them back in my home, looking after my two beloved pooches.


 They are caring, considerate and their high level of communication was reassuring. A lovely and kind couple that are genuinely animal lovers.

Aurelie Desprez Decmeber 2016

Finsbury Park, North London

Britt and Jay are a lovely couple, who took very good care of our cat Arya while we were away.


They sent us daily updates, with plenty of pictures and videos, and it definitely made our Christmas break more enjoyable. We could also see that Arya was very confortable and friendly with them, and it isn't always the case with people she doesn't know, so these two are clearly great with animals!

The flat was clean and tidy when we came back. Overall, I would definitely recommend them!

Vanessa & James Lindfoot JANUARY 2016

Jindabyne, Australia

Brittnay and Jay were amazing enough to look after my two dogs Jax and CarKeyz and my cat CC while I away visiting my family in Canada.


Being quite cattle dogs they are very energetic! Britt and Jay walked them, played with them, cuddled them and sent me amazing photos everyday!


I never worried about their safety or their happiness while I was away.

Claire June 2018

Melbourne, Australia

“Britt and Jay were fabulous! Our dogs were so well looked after and got along so well with our dogs! Our house was left spotless and were on time and flexible! ”

Sue October 2017 - November 2017

Dublin City, Dublin, Ireland

We were delighted that Brittnay and Jayden were able to petsit for us. Communication was great from the start, which really put our minds at rest.


They also accommodated us by arriving early the day we left and called out to see us the week before we went away to go over everything in detail. We had an issue with our boiler which we could not resolve before we left and Brittnay and Jayden helped us by making arrangements directly with the repair company so the issue was resolved when we got home.


Our cats are pretty demanding and take a while to get used to new people but Brittnay and Jayden did a great job and both cats were very contented when we arrived home. We would have no hesitation in recommending them as house and pet sitters.

 

Jed playing on the bed


Fay Brophy September 2017 - October 2017

Dalkey, South Dublin, Ireland

There are not enough stars available to give Brittnay and Jayden! They are the dream housesitters. When they answered my ad for a housesitting term in the summer, they were doing a housesit just a few kilometres from me, so we had the chance to meet for a coffee weeks before I was set to go away.


The minute I met them, I knew they were just perfect. My two chihuahuas jumped on their laps, and claimed them as their new aunty and uncle. And I knew that we would become friends.


They minded my two precious boys, and my parents' two dogs (and, of course, my home) for more than three weeks. And the regular what's app pics we received while away were just hilarious, and heartwarming. It's so important when you're away from your beloved pets to see that they are doing just brilliantly without you. I can't recommend this animal-loving dream team strongly enough.


They are super-reliable, respectful of other people's home, and have so much love to give animals of all sizes. On arriving home, my house was tidier than when I left it, and my dogs were in wonderful form, and looking so happy and healthy after three weeks of long daily walks.


There was a week between my housesit finishing, and the start of Britt and Jay's next housesit, and they had booked an AirBnB for that period. I asked them to cancel and stay on in my house or the week.


It was such a pleasure getting to know this dynamic, interesting, funny couple better in that time - and a pleasure to eat all the incredible food they cooked me every evening!! I am lucky to now be able to call Brittnay and Jayden my friends.

Cute dogs Bruno and Nori



Want to keep up with our location?

Join Our House Sitting Community For More House Sitting Information 

 
The Travelling House Sitters Group
Facebook Group · 844 members
Join Our Community

Come and Get Social With Us

Email Us Meow!
close slider