Our House Sitting Reviews

House sitting reviews are important to us, as they can often give us feedback on where we can improve and what we are doing right!

Find our reviews and feedback below. You can also have on a look on the house sitting platforms directly.

Check out our profiles below!!

Our Reviews on Trusted House Sitters
Our Reviews on Aussie House Sitters
Our reviews on Happy House Sitters
Our Reviews on Mindahome

A Selection of Our reviews

Brittnay and Jay were here for only a few days but they settled in quickly and cared for all my furry friends very well. They even allowed some of the cats to share their bed, now that’s real devotion ! I would happily recommend them to anyone and hope they will come and visit us again before they return home.

Margaret

Montaigu-de-Quercy, France | May 2019

Where to start…unfortunately due to illness we had to leave a few days before they arrived. Fortunately a friend kept hold of Finn until they did. Usually we would give a warm welcome and a meal before we leave and go over things.
So they had to arrive and just get on with it, which is what they did very Admirably.
Finn adored them both and they spoilt him rotten…giving home his early morning walks and lots of cuddles which he often demanded.
They literally just rode in and got on with everything …contacting us every few days with photos. The fact that they were so self sufficient and reliable really helped me to not have to worry while I was recovering from an Operation.
We also asked them if they could stay an extra few days as wasn’t sure if I was able to travel back they kindly said they could without hesitation.
We finally met on our return to an extremely well looked after and happy dog.
Our house was as we left it lovely and clean and all bedding and towels were washed.
I would highly recommend them as sitters without hesitation.

Pam

Bergerac, France | April 2019

Wow! Amazing sitters! My three furry boys absolutely loved all the care and attention that they received from this fantastic couple.

My three furry boys absolutely loved all the care and attention that they received.

They were absolutely delightful, reliable, thoughtful and kind! Came as sitters and left as friends!

Rachel

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia | February 2019

I don’t know what I would have done without Jay.

He extended his stay by a few days to accommodate last moment urgent work meetings, he took Marmaldy to the vet everyday to be syringe fed, he played with the other two and made friends with the shiest of them.

He actually left my house neater than I left it as well as the garden. He followed all the instructions and went above and beyond, even bringing cans of tuna of a brand not available in Thailand for my cats as treats! I cannot thank him enough for taking such good care of my cats and sending me daily detailed updates. He’s the best sitter ever, and I hope he comes back to Chiang Mai again.

This was my longest trip away from the cat and I had anticipated a lot of stress and anxiety but instead, thanks to Jay, it was the most relaxing holiday I’ve had in years! Thank you so much Jay!

I cannot thank him enough for taking such good care of my cats and sending me daily detailed updates. He’s the best sitter ever, and I hope he comes back to Chiang Mai again..

Madhura

Chiang Mai, Thailand | January 2019

House Sitting Chiang Mai Tailand

Brittnay and Jay were great house and pet sitters and we have nothing but positive things to say.

We received constant updates and photos of our furbabies while we were on holidays which made our time away so much more enjoyable and relaxing

Our home was left clean and tidy and we will definitely use them again in the future.

Michelle & Ryan

Melbourne, Australia | August 2018

Britt and Jay looked after my 2 dogs for 3 weeks in June/July 2018.

One of my dogs Charlie has a heart condition and is on 5 different medications which they were happy to manage.

They clearly love dogs and my dogs loved them. My home was left clean and tidy and most importantly my dogs were very relaxed and I could tell when I got home that they had been in good hands.

While I was away Britt and Jay sent regular updates including photos of Tess and Charlie which was reassuring to receive. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking house-sitters.

Emily

Melbourne, Australia | July 2018

House Sitting in Australia

“Britt and Jay were fabulous! Our dogs were so well looked after and got along so well with our dogs!

Our house was left spotless and were on time and flexible!

Claire

Melbourne, Australia | June 2018

Very happy with Brittney and her partner.. They drove a long way to meet us prior to there stay so that we were comfortable leaving our beloved dog with them.

House was left immaculate and they sent pics and emails regularly of our boy. Fully recommend them!

Todd

Mt Manganui, New Zealand | March 2018

House Sitting New Zealand
House Sitting Ireland

We were delighted that Brittnay and Jayden were able to petsit for us. Communication was great from the start, which really put our minds at rest.

They also accommodated us by arriving early the day we left and called out to see us the week before we went away to go over everything in detail. We had an issue with our boiler which we could not resolve before we left and Brittnay and Jayden helped us by making arrangements directly with the repair company so the issue was resolved when we got home.

Our cats are pretty demanding and take a while to get used to new people but Brittnay and Jayden did a great job and both cats were very contented when we arrived home. We would have no hesitation in recommending them as house and pet sitters.

Sue

Dublin, Ireland | October 2017

There are not enough stars available to give Brittnay and Jayden! They are the dream housesitters. When they answered my ad for a housesitting term in the summer, they were doing a housesit just a few kilometres from me, so we had the chance to meet for a coffee weeks before I was set to go away.

The minute I met them, I knew they were just perfect. My two chihuahuas jumped on their laps, and claimed them as their new aunty and uncle. And I knew that we would become friends.

They minded my two precious boys, and my parents’ two dogs (and, of course, my home) for more than three weeks. And the regular what’s app pics we received while away were just hilarious, and heartwarming. It’s so important when you’re away from your beloved pets to see that they are doing just brilliantly without you. I can’t recommend this animal-loving dream team strongly enough.

They are super-reliable, respectful of other people’s home, and have so much love to give animals of all sizes. On arriving home, my house was tidier than when I left it, and my dogs were in wonderful form, and looking so happy and healthy after three weeks of long daily walks.

There was a week between my housesit finishing, and the start of Britt and Jay’s next housesit, and they had booked an AirBnB for that period. I asked them to cancel and stay on in my house or the week.

It was such a pleasure getting to know this dynamic, interesting, funny couple better in that time – and a pleasure to eat all the incredible food they cooked me every evening!! I am lucky to now be able to call Brittnay and Jayden my friends.

Fay

Killarney, Ireland | September 2017

House Sitting Dublin
Dublin House Sitting

Brittany and Jay are a lovely energetic couple who kept our Roxy and house safe for three weeks in July 2017.They were super friendly, punctual and tidy. We would highly recommend them for any house sit you may be considering them for. Thanks Britt and Jay.

Megan and Gareth

Dalkey, Ireland | June 2017

We were happy to leave our pets and our house in the care of Brittnay and Jay. Communication beforehand was perfect, and Brittnay and Jay were nice enough to adapt their arrival time in our house to suit our very early flight.

We loved receiving their updates on our pets- and were surprised to see pictures of two cats that looked very comfortable from the very first day. Normally our cats are quite shy and take a while to warm up to people, so it was great to see they were so happy and relaxed.

When we came home Jay was playing in the garden with one of the dogs – the dog was having so much fun he could not find the time to come and say hi to us! It was a pleasure coming home to our happy animals and a very neat and tidy home- I would definitely recommend Brittnay and Jayden as sitters for your home and pets.

Ilja

Ballynakill, County Claire, Ireland | July 2017

Hous Sitting in Ireland
Arya Stark being cute

Britt and Jay are a lovely couple, who took very good care of our cat Arya while we were away.

They sent us daily updates, with plenty of pictures and videos, and it definitely made our Christmas break more enjoyable. We could also see that Arya was very comfortable and friendly with them, and it isn’t always the case with people she doesn’t know, so these two are clearly great with animals!

The flat was clean and tidy when we came back. Overall, I would definitely recommend them!

Aurelie Desprez

Finsbury Park, London | December 2016

Brittnay and Jay were amazing enough to look after my two dogs Jax and CarKeyz and my cat CC while I away visiting my family in Canada.

Being quite cattle dogs they are very energetic! Britt and Jay walked them, played with them, cuddled them and sent me amazing photos everyday!

I never worried about their safety or their happiness while I was away.

James and Vanessa Lindfoot

Jindabyne, Australia | January 2016

We have done both international house sitting and domestic house sitting. We are full time travellers and love exploring new places. 

As well as travelling, house sitting is a passion for us. We love animals and love to ensure your pet is comfortable in their own environment while you are way.

If you like the sound of house sitting and would like to find out how to become a sitter, check out our post. We have broken down the whole process into 10 easy steps!