Our House Sitting Reviews | The Travelling House Sitters Professional Housesitting Services
Professional Housesitting The Travelling Housesitters

Our House Sitting Reviews

House sitting reviews are important to us, as they can often give us feedback on where we can improve and what we are doing right!


Find our reviews and feedback below. You can also have on a look on the house sitting platforms directly. 


Check out our profiles below!!


Previous House Sitting Reviews

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews

My three furry boys absolutely loved all the care and attention that they received...

Wow! Amazing sitters! My three furry boys absolutely loved all the care and attention that they received from this fantastic couple.

 

They were absolutely delightful, reliable, thoughtful and kind! Came as sitters and left as friends!

Rachel  //  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia // Feburary 2019

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews

I cannot thank him enough for taking such good care of my cats and sending me daily detailed updates. He's the best sitter ever, and I hope he comes back to Chiang Mai again..

I don't know what I would have done without Jay.


He extended his stay by a few days to accommodate last moment urgent work meetings, he took Marmaldy to the vet everyday to be syringe fed, he played with the other two and made friends with the shiest of them. 


He actually left my house neater than I left it as well as the garden. He followed all the instructions and went above and beyond, even bringing cans of tuna of a brand not available in Thailand for my cats as treats! I cannot thank him enough for taking such good care of my cats and sending me daily detailed updates. He's the best sitter ever, and I hope he comes back to Chiang Mai again.


This was my longest trip away from the cat and I had anticipated a lot of stress and anxiety but instead, thanks to Jay, it was the most relaxing holiday I've had in years! Thank you so much Jay!

Madhura  //  Chiang Mai, Thailand // January 2019

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews

Brittnay and Jay were great house and pet sitters and we have nothing but positive things to say..

Brittnay and Jay were great house and pet sitters and we have nothing but positive things to say.

We received constant updates and photos of our furbabies while we were on holidays which made our time away so much more enjoyable and relaxing 

Our home was left clean and tidy and we will definitely use them again in the future.

Michelle & Ryan  //  Melbourne, Australia // August 2018

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews

One of my dogs Charlie has a heart condition and is on 5 different medications which they were happy to manage...

Britt and Jay looked after my 2 dogs for 3 weeks in June/July 2018.


One of my dogs Charlie has a heart condition and is on 5 different medications which they were happy to manage.


They clearly love dogs and my dogs loved them. My home was left clean and tidy and most importantly my dogs were very relaxed and I could tell when I got home that they had been in good hands.


While I was away Britt and Jay sent regular updates including photos of Tess and Charlie which was reassuring to receive. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking house-sitters. 

Emily  //  Melbourne, Australia // July 2018

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews

Our house was left spotless and were on time and flexible!.

“Britt and Jay were fabulous!


Our dogs were so well looked after and got along so well with our dogs!


Our house was left spotless and were on time and flexible! 

Claire  // Melbourne, Australia // June 2018

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews

Jay and Britt were excellent house sitters and I would definitely have them back in my home..

Brittnay and Jay were excellent house sitters and I would definitely have them back in my home, looking after my two beloved pooches.


They are caring, considerate and their high level of communication was reassuring. A lovely and kind couple that are genuinely animal lovers.

Katrina  // Melbourne, Australia // April 2018

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews

They drove a long way to meet us prior to there stay so that we were comfortable leaving our beloved dog with them..

Very happy with Brittney and her partner.. They drove a long way to meet us prior to there stay so that we were comfortable leaving our beloved dog with them.


House was left immaculate and they sent pics and emails regularly of our boy. Fully recommend them!

Todd  //  Mt Manganui, New Zealand // March 2018

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews

They also accommodated us by arriving early the day we left and called out to see us the week before we went away to go over everything in detail..

We were delighted that Brittnay and Jayden were able to petsit for us. Communication was great from the start, which really put our minds at rest.


They also accommodated us by arriving early the day we left and called out to see us the week before we went away to go over everything in detail. We had an issue with our boiler which we could not resolve before we left and Brittnay and Jayden helped us by making arrangements directly with the repair company so the issue was resolved when we got home.


Our cats are pretty demanding and take a while to get used to new people but Brittnay and Jayden did a great job and both cats were very contented when we arrived home. We would have no hesitation in recommending them as house and pet sitters.

 

Sue  //  Dublin, Ireland // October 2017

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews

On arriving home, my house was tidier than when I left it, and my dogs were in wonderful form, and looking so happy and healthy after three weeks of long daily walks..

There are not enough stars available to give Brittnay and Jayden! They are the dream housesitters. When they answered my ad for a housesitting term in the summer, they were doing a housesit just a few kilometres from me, so we had the chance to meet for a coffee weeks before I was set to go away.


The minute I met them, I knew they were just perfect. My two chihuahuas jumped on their laps, and claimed them as their new aunty and uncle. And I knew that we would become friends.


They minded my two precious boys, and my parents' two dogs (and, of course, my home) for more than three weeks. And the regular what's app pics we received while away were just hilarious, and heartwarming. It's so important when you're away from your beloved pets to see that they are doing just brilliantly without you. I can't recommend this animal-loving dream team strongly enough.


They are super-reliable, respectful of other people's home, and have so much love to give animals of all sizes. On arriving home, my house was tidier than when I left it, and my dogs were in wonderful form, and looking so happy and healthy after three weeks of long daily walks.


There was a week between my housesit finishing, and the start of Britt and Jay's next housesit, and they had booked an AirBnB for that period. I asked them to cancel and stay on in my house or the week.


It was such a pleasure getting to know this dynamic, interesting, funny couple better in that time - and a pleasure to eat all the incredible food they cooked me every evening!! I am lucky to now be able to call Brittnay and Jayden my friends.

Fay Brophy  //  Killarney, Ireland // September 2017

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews

We would highly recommend them for any house sit you may be considering them for.. 

Brittany and Jay are a lovely energetic couple who kept our Roxy and house safe for three weeks in July 2017.


They were super friendly, punctual and tidy. We would highly recommend them for any house sit you may be considering them for. Thanks Britt and Jay.

 

Megan & Gareth  // Dalkey, Ireland // June 2017

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews

When we came home Jay was playing in the garden with one of the dogs - the dog was having so much fun he could not find the time to come and say hi to us!.

We were happy to leave our pets and our house in the care of Brittnay and Jay. Communication beforehand was perfect, and Brittnay and Jay were nice enough to adapt their arrival time in our house to suit our very early flight. 

We loved receiving their updates on our pets- and were surprised to see pictures of two cats that looked very comfortable from the very first day. Normally our cats are quite shy and take a while to warm up to people, so it was great to see they were so happy and relaxed.


When we came home Jay was playing in the garden with one of the dogs - the dog was having so much fun he could not find the time to come and say hi to us! It was a pleasure coming home to our happy animals and a very neat and tidy home- I would definitely recommend Brittnay and Jayden as sitters for your home and pets.

Ilja  //  Ballynakill, County Claire, Ireland // July 2017

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews

We could also see that Arya was very comfortable and friendly with them, and it isn't always the case with people she doesn't know, so these two are clearly great with animals!.

Britt and Jay are a lovely couple, who took very good care of our cat Arya while we were away.


They sent us daily updates, with plenty of pictures and videos, and it definitely made our Christmas break more enjoyable. We could also see that Arya was very confortable and friendly with them, and it isn't always the case with people she doesn't know, so these two are clearly great with animals!

The flat was clean and tidy when we came back. Overall, I would definitely recommend them!

Aurelie Desprez  //  Finsbury Park, London // December 2016

The Travelling House Sitters House Sitting Reviews
Insert Image

Britt and Jay walked them, played with them, cuddled them and sent me amazing photos everyday!.

Brittnay and Jay were amazing enough to look after my two dogs Jax and CarKeyz and my cat CC while I away visiting my family in Canada.


Being quite cattle dogs they are very energetic! Britt and Jay walked them, played with them, cuddled them and sent me amazing photos everyday!


I never worried about their safety or their happiness while I was away.

James and Vanessa Lindfoot  //  Jindabyne, Australia // January 2016

We have done both international house sitting and domestic house sitting. House sitting is a passion for us, we love to ensure your pet is comfortable in their own environment! If you would like to find out how to become a sitter, we outlined all our top tips for you as well!


Join Our House Sitting Community on Facebook!

Keep  Up To Date With Our Location!

Come and Say Hello on Social Media!